Case file / RLUSD

Ripple USD

StablecoinUS dollar stablecoin10 Confirmed3 Claimed3 Unknown
As of 24 Oct 2026

Issuer: Standard Custody & Trust Company, LLCJurisdiction: United States (New York)

Contract (ethereum): 0x8292Bb45bf1Ee4d140127049757C2E0fF06317eDaddress from docs.ripple.comchecked on-chain: RLUSD, 18 decimals

Open data (JSON) ↗

What you get

RLUSD is a digital token intended for use as a payment mechanism.

02

How do I get out?

Redemption for moneyConfirmed

Customers can redeem each RLUSD for one US dollar with Ripple, subject to the customer agreement.

“Each RLUSD can be redeemed by Customers for one (1) U.S. dollar with Ripple, subject to applicable conditions and limitations in the RLUSD Customer Agreement.”
Source: Standard Custody & Trust Company, LLC — TermsPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Who may redeemConfirmed

Buying from or redeeming with Ripple requires being a customer under the RLUSD Customer Agreement.

“You further understand that, to purchase RLUSD from or redeem RLUSD with Ripple, you must be a Customer subject to the RLUSD Customer Agreement.”
Source: Standard Custody & Trust Company, LLC — TermsPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
FeesConfirmed

Redemption is one RLUSD for one dollar less fees; the user terms do not state the fee amounts.

“a Customer can always redeem one (1) RLUSD for 1 U.S. dollar ($1) with Ripple, less Fees”
Source: Standard Custody & Trust Company, LLC — TermsPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
When redemption can be suspendedConfirmed

Attacks, backlogs or failures on a supported network may delay or prevent minting and redeeming.

“Any such attacks, backlogs, failures, changes or delays on any Supported Network might materially delay or prevent Ripple from minting, redeeming, or sending and receiving RLUSD.”
Source: Standard Custody & Trust Company, LLC — TermsPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
03

What backs the claim?

Reserve assetsClaimed

Ripple states that RLUSD is backed by US dollars and other cash equivalents, held in segregated accounts.

“RLUSD is backed by U.S. dollars and other cash equivalents, with reserves held in segregated accounts.”
Source: Ripple — Product pagePublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Attestation and its scopeClaimed

Ripple states that an independent accounting firm prepares monthly reserve reports.

“We provide monthly reserve reports conducted by an independent third-party accounting firm.”
Source: Ripple — Product pagePublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
CustodyUnknown

The documents we archive don't answer this yet.

04

Who can change the rules?

Freezing and blockingConfirmed

Ripple may freeze RLUSD by blacklisting an address if law or its internal compliance policies require it.

“(a) Ripple may freeze RLUSD by blacklisting a particular digital address rendering the associated digital wallet, which may be a User Wallet, restricted from transmitting or receiving RLUSD at its sole discretion if required to do so by Applicable Law or Ripple’s internal compliance policies.”
Source: Standard Custody & Trust Company, LLC — TermsPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Issuing new tokensConfirmed

Ripple may burn RLUSD in one wallet and mint new RLUSD into another if law or its compliance policies require it.

“(c) Ripple may burn (i.e., destroy) RLUSD held in a particular digital wallet and to mint new RLUSD into a different digital wallet at its sole discretion if required to do so by Applicable Law or Ripple’s internal compliance policies.”
Source: Standard Custody & Trust Company, LLC — TermsPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Changing the termsConfirmed

Amended terms take effect when posted; continued use of RLUSD counts as acceptance.

“Each amended version will be effective as of the time it is posted, and User’s continued use of RLUSD, after the posting of an amended version, constitutes User’s acceptance of the amended version.”
Source: Standard Custody & Trust Company, LLC — TermsPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Upgrading the contractUnknown

The documents we archive don't answer this yet.

From the contract

Read directly from the blockchain — measurements, not statements. block 26260378, read 24 Oct 2026, 05:21 UTC

These addresses are keys that control the contract. Their own balance does not matter: a key with almost no funds can still control every token.

Tokens in circulation1,502,108,174.08 RLUSD
Contract code can be replaced (proxy)Yes
Proxy patterneip1967
Transfers paused nowNo
05

Evidence: archived sources

Each source is fetched once a day. We publish its fingerprint and changes, and link to the original.

SourceLast checkedStatusVersionsLast changedSHA-256
Terms
Standard Custody & Trust Company, LLC
24 Oct 2026, 05:19 UTCArchived1—d2625b4e…9750f7 ⏱
Product page
Ripple
24 Oct 2026, 05:19 UTCArchived224 Oct 2026e821b29c…8e2be0 ⏱
Contract addresses
Ripple
24 Oct 2026, 05:19 UTCArchived1—b5cb0cb7…25da2d ⏱
?

What we don't know

These questions have no answer in the documents we archive. That is a gap, not a verdict.

Governing law and disputesCustodyUpgrading the contract