Case file / BENJI

Franklin OnChain U.S. Government Money Fund

RWAMoney market fund12 Confirmed0 Claimed4 Unknown
As of 24 Oct 2026

Issuer: Franklin OnChain U.S. Government Money Fund (Franklin Templeton)Jurisdiction: United States

Contract (ethereum): 0x3DDc84940Ab509C11B20B76B466933f40b750dc9address from digitalassets.franklintempleton.comchecked on-chain: BENJI, 18 decimals

Open data (JSON) ↗

What you get

BENJI represents shares of a US government money market fund; the transfer agent keeps the official record of share ownership in a blockchain-integrated system.

02

How do I get out?

Redemption for moneyConfirmed

Redemption proceeds are sent by ACH or Fed Wire to the investor's bank account within seven days of a proper request.

“Redemption proceeds will be sent by electronic funds transfer (ACH or Fed Wire) from your App or Institutional Web Portal account to your bank account within seven days after we receive your request in proper form.”
Source: Franklin Templeton — Fund prospectusPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Who may redeemConfirmed

Individual investors open an account through the Benji app by Franklin Templeton.

“Individual investors opening an account with the Fund must first download Benji by Franklin Templeton, a mobile application available through the Apple App Store and Google Play (App).”
Source: Franklin Templeton — Fund prospectusPublished: 1 Aug 2026Archived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
FeesConfirmed

Annual fund operating expenses are 0.22%, of which the management fee is 0.15%.

“Management fees 0.15% Distribution and service (12b-1) fees None Other expenses 0.07% Total annual Fund operating expenses 0.22%”
Source: Franklin Templeton — Fund prospectusPublished: 1 Aug 2026Archived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
When redemption can be suspendedConfirmed

In unusual circumstances the fund may temporarily suspend redemptions or postpone payment, as federal securities law allows.

“In unusual circumstances, we may temporarily suspend redemptions or postpone the payment of proceeds, as allowed by federal securities laws.”
Source: Franklin Templeton — Fund prospectusPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
03

What backs the claim?

Reserve assetsConfirmed

The fund invests at least 99.5% of its assets in government securities, cash and fully collateralised repurchase agreements.

“The Fund invests at least 99.5% of its total assets in Government securities, cash and repurchase agreements collateralized fully by Government securities or cash.”
Source: Franklin Templeton — Fund prospectusPublished: 1 Aug 2026Archived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Attestation and its scopeConfirmed

The fund's financial highlights are audited by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, an independent registered public accounting firm.

“This information has been audited by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, an independent registered public accounting firm”
Source: Franklin Templeton — Fund prospectusPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
CustodyUnknown

The documents we archive don't answer this yet.

04

Who can change the rules?

Freezing and blockingConfirmed

The fund's transfer agent can correct errors or unauthorised transactions on the blockchains it uses.

“The Fund’s transfer agent maintains controls to correct errors or unauthorized transactions on any blockchain utilized by its proprietary blockchain-integrated system.”
Source: Franklin Templeton — Fund prospectusPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Issuing new tokensConfirmed

Moving shares between approved networks is done by burning them on one network and minting them on the other.

“In the event of an authorized transfer from one approved network to another approved network, the transfer can be accomplished through the “burning” of shares recorded on one network and the “minting” of shares on the other network.”
Source: Franklin Templeton — Fund prospectusPublished: publication date not statedArchived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Changing the termsConfirmed

Shareholders get at least 60 days' notice of any change to the fund's 99.5% investment policy.

“Shareholders will be given at least 60 days’ advance notice of any change to the 99.5% policy.”
Source: Franklin Templeton — Fund prospectusPublished: 1 Aug 2026Archived: 23 Oct 2026Reviewed: 23 Oct 2026
✓ Quote found word for word in the latest snapshot
Upgrading the contractUnknown

The documents we archive don't answer this yet.

From the contract

Read directly from the blockchain — measurements, not statements. block 26260378, read 24 Oct 2026, 05:21 UTC

These addresses are keys that control the contract. Their own balance does not matter: a key with almost no funds can still control every token.

Tokens in circulation48,352,677.17 BENJI
Contract code can be replaced (proxy)Yes
Proxy patterneip1967
05

Evidence: archived sources

Each source is fetched once a day. We publish its fingerprint and changes, and link to the original.

SourceLast checkedStatusVersionsLast changedSHA-256
Fund prospectus
Franklin Templeton
24 Oct 2026, 05:17 UTCArchived1—4d3a90a9…16d1c8 ⏱
Fund prospectus
Franklin Templeton
24 Oct 2026, 05:17 UTCArchived1—5ba207fc…063d15 ⏱
Contract addresses
Franklin Templeton
24 Oct 2026, 05:17 UTCArchived1—9e3a2c80…e9b8c9 ⏱
?

What we don't know

These questions have no answer in the documents we archive. That is a gap, not a verdict.

Who owes the holderGoverning law and disputesCustodyUpgrading the contract